Christian Kleefeld – „Back to the roots“ as a process engineer
„The label paper production must always fulfill the highest technical requirements.“

The native resident of Hamburg is now at Feldmuehle for the third time. And this is how it came about: Christian initially commenced his professional training as an industrial clerk at the Uetersen factory. After successfully graduating, he then studied wood management at the University of Hamburg. "During this time, I even went to Sweden as an exchange student for 8 months, where I also learned to speak Swedish", he says, "that is not a bad idea because the paper industry is very much shaped by Scandinavia."

Christian then applied all of the theoretical knowledge which he had acquired in practice - as a production line assistant, again in Uetersen. He did his job so well that he was entrusted with various tasks throughout Europe within the group from Mönchengladbach. After the change of ownership, and now under the name Feldmuehle GmbH, Christian finally came to Uetersen for the third time. Today, as a process engineer, he is responsible for optimizing the areas of stock preparation, wet end and paper machine.

“It is a very challenging job, because label paper and packaging paper are among the most technically demanding types of paper. And it's just fun to work with your colleagues to produce these excellent qualities." One can therefore really understand that you are drawn to the Feldmuehle again and again.

christian.kleefeld@feldmuehle-uetersen.com

More portraits

LOGISTICS & „Family Business“ Julia Koeppe

„It's so nice and familiar here and my colleagues really feel connected to the company.“

more

OFFICE SERVICES BASED ON PASSION Elisa Gueldenstein

„I love international business. Watching the Tagesschau on television to see what you have already learned from customers at noon.“

more

FROM APPRENTICE TO PRODUCTION MANAGER Carsten Witt

„When it comes down to implementing ideas and optimizing production processes, the following applies to me: there is no such thing as impossible.“

more

APPRENTICE AS PAPER TECHNOLOGIST Luis Babbel

„I already felt how great the working atmosphere is here during my internship. And I was definitely not mistaken.“

more

Christian Kleefeld – Als Prozessingenieur „Back to the roots“
„Die Produktion von Etikettenpapieren muss technisch höchste Anforderungen erfüllen.“

Der gebürtige Hamburger ist mittlerweile das dritte Mal bei der Feldmuehle. Und das kam so: Zuerst begann Christian seine berufliche Ausbildung zum Industriekaufmann im Werk Uetersen. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss studierte er dann Holzwirtschaft an der Uni in Hamburg. „In dieser Zeit ging ich sogar als Austauschstudent für 8 Monate nach Schweden, wo ich auch gelernt habe, schwedisch zu sprechen.“ sagt er, „Das ist nicht schlecht, denn die Papierindustrie ist sehr von Skandinavien geprägt.“

All sein erworbenes, theoretisches Wissen wendete Christian dann auch in der Praxis an – als Betriebsassistent einer Produktionslinie, erneut in Uetersen. Er machte seine Sache so gut, dass er innerhalb des Konzerns von Mönchengladbach aus mit unter-schiedlichen Aufgaben in ganz Europa betraut wurde. Nach dem Eigentümerwechsel und unter der Firmierung Feldmuehle GmbH kam Christian schließlich das dritte Mal nach Uetersen. Heute ist er als Prozessingenieur für die Optimierung der Bereiche Stoffaufbereitung, Wet-End und Papiermaschine zuständig.

„Es ist ein sehr herausfordernder Beruf, denn Etiketten- und Verpackungspapiere gehören zu den technisch anspruchsvollsten Papieren. Und es macht einfach Spaß, zusammen mit den Kollegen, diese hervorragenden Qualitäten herzustellen“. Da kann man also schon verstehen, dass es einen immer wieder zur Feldmuehle zieht.

christian.kleefeld@feldmuehle-uetersen.com

Weitere Portraits

LOGISTIK & „Family Business“ Julia Köppe

„Hier ist es so schön familiär und meine Kolleg*innen fühlen sich mit dem Unternehmen wirklich verbunden.“

mehr

Innendienst aus leidenschaft Elisa Güldenstein

„Ich liebe das internationale Business. In der Tagesschau sehen, was man mittags schon von Kunden erfahren hat.“

mehr

Vom Azubi zum Fabrikationsleiter Carsten Witt

„Die Feldmuehle hat mich schon immer bei meinen Fortbildungswünschen unterstützt. Wo gibt es das noch?“

mehr

Vom Azubi zum Fabrikationsleiter Luis Babbel

„Ich habe schon im Praktikum gespürt, wie toll das Betriebsklima hier ist. Und ich habe mich nicht getäuscht.“

mehr